Contact us

For teaching matters please refer to the academic advisors list below. For all other matters, please contact the appropriate staff member.

The University of Sydney
Marine Studies Institute (MSI) office is located in: Room 308 of the Madsen Building (F09), Eastern Avenue, Camperdown Campus, University of Sydney, NSW, 2006.

    Marine Studies Institute

    MSI Director
    Prof. Elaine Baker
    Ph: +61 2 9351 3000
    Email: elaine.baker@sydney.edu.au

    MSI Education Coordinator
    Dr Edwina Tanner
    Ph: +61 2 9036 9245
    Email: marine.usims@sydney.edu.au

    MSI Deputy Director
    Associate Professor Tim Stephens
    Ph: +61 2 9351 0205
    Email: tim.stephens@sydney.usyd.edu.au

    MSI Technical Coordinator
    Siobhan Threlfall
    Ph: +61 2 9036 9245
    Email: siobhan.threlfall@sydney.edu.au

    One Tree Island Research station

    One Tree Island Research Station
    Ph: + 61 7 4972 9691
    Ph: + 61 7 4972 8531
    Email: science.onetree@sydney.edu.au

    Director One Tree Island
    Dr William Figueira
    Ph: +61 2 9351 2039
    Email: will.figueira@sydney.edu.au

    Academic Advisors

    Marine Geoscience Undergraduate Advisor
    Dr Samantha Clarke
    Ph: +61 2 9114 1425
    Email: samantha.clarke@sydney.edu.au

    Marine Science Postgraduate Research Advisor
    Associate Professor Ross Coleman
    Ph: +61 2 9351 2039
    Email: ross.coleman@sydney.edu.au

    Marine Biology Undergraduate Advisor
    Dr William Figueira
    Ph: +61 2 9351 2039
    Email: will.figueira@sydney.edu.au

    Marine Science Postgraduate CourseWork Advisor
    Dr Eleanor Bruce
    Ph: +61 2 9351 6443
    Email: eleanor.bruce@sydney.edu.au